Leadership

A Commitment To Service 

Washington State University is a public research university committed to its land-grant heritage and tradition of service to society.

University leadership

WSU President Kirk H. Schulz is the system president and chief executive officer of the 6-campus WSU system. Named the university’s 11th president on June 13, 2016, President Schulz sets the strategic vision and direction for the WSU system, advocates for higher-education policy, engages in philanthropic priorities, and represents WSU at the state and federal levels.

Each of the university’s campuses is led by a chancellor, who represents their campus in the community and within the WSU statewide system of campuses.

WSU System President

Kirk H. Schulz

509-335-4200
presidentsoffice@wsu.edu
kirk.schulz@wsu.edu

WSU Pullman Chancellor and System Provost

Elizabeth Chilton

509-335-5581
elizabeth.chilton@wsu.edu

WSU Spokane Chancellor

Daryll DeWald

509-358-7521
daryll.dewald@wsu.edu

WSU Tri-Cities Chancellor

Sandra Haynes

509-372-7258
tricities.chancellor@wsu.edu

WSU Vancouver Chancellor

Mel Netzhammer

360-546-9581
mel.netzhammer@wsu.edu

WSU Everett Chancellor

Paul Pitre

425-405-1712
pep@wsu.edu

WSU Global Campus Chancellor

David Cillay

509-335-5188
dcillay@wsu.edu

WSU Executive officers

Asif Chaudhry

Vice President, International Programs
WSU Pullman Vice Chancellor, International Programs

asif.chaudhry@wsu.edu

Theresa Elliot-Cheslek

Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer

telliot@wsu.edu

Christopher Keane

Vice President for Research
WSU Pullman Vice Chancellor, Research

chris.keane@wsu.edu

Stacy Pearson

Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

stacy.pearson@wsu.edu

Sasi Pillay

Vice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officer

sasi.k.pillay@wsu.edu