WSU Cougar Head Logo Washington State University
WSU COVID-19 Recovery Guidance

Washington State University welcomes all of our Cougs in-person for the Fall 2021 semester in accordance with state and public health guidelines.

Student Life

WSU delivers a robust in‑person student experience both inside and outside the classroom for fall 2021 and beyond.

Housing and Residence Life at WSU Pullman

Information for International Students

Visit your campus website for additional information.
Pullman | Vancouver | Tri-Cities | Spokane | Everett | Global

Returning to the classroom in Fall 2021

The vast majority of classes across the WSU system take place in-person in Fall 2021.

Fall 2021 Course Delivery FAQs

Returning to the workplace

WSU remains committed to providing a safe and healthy workplace environment for our faculty, staff, students and the communities for which we serve.

Student Vaccination Data

WSU requires proof of vaccination for students system-wide, with limited exemptions for medical or religious reasons. The process to submit documentation is available on the Cougar Health Services website. This data is updated weekly.

CampusCompliant PercentageCompliant Vaccination
Everett68.85%
92%
Pullman91.90%96.97%
Spokane82.65%96.50%
Tri-Cities79.01%91.31%
Vancouver82.09%93.22%
*Updated 10/20/2021

Compliant Percentage refers to the percentage of total students who have either submitted proof of vaccination or filed an exemption.
Compliant Vaccination Rate refers to the percentage of compliant students who are vaccinated.


WSU’s COVID-19 Operations team

For employee-related questions, please email hrs@wsu.edu.

For questions related to course delivery, please email provost@wsu.edu.

For questions related to housing on the WSU Pullman campus, please email housing@wsu.edu.

For questions related to student health, student vaccination documentation and/or filing an exemption, please email cougarhealth@wsu.edu.

For general inquiries, please email covid-19.info@wsu.edu.

Hailey Rupp
Deputy Chief of Staff and Director of Strategic Communications
Office of the President
hrupp@wsu.edu

Erin Carroll
Interim Director of Marketing and Communications
Student Affairs
ebcarroll@wsu.edu

Craig Cole
Executive Director
Facilities Services
craig.cole@wsu.edu

Sean Greene
Interim Assoc. Vice President,
Facilities and Operations
Student Affairs
smgreene@wsu.edu

Connor Haggerty
Policy and Affairs Coordinator
State Relations
connor.haggerty@wsu.edu

Sunday Henry
Interim Director of Medical Services
Cougar Health Services
Chief Medical Officer
Cougar Athletics
sunday.henry@wsu.edu

Kim Holapa
Assoc. Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
Student Affairs
holapa@wsu.edu

Chris Mulick
Director
State Relations
chris.mulick@wsu.edu

Levi O’Loughlin
Associate Director
Office of Research Assurances
levi.oloughlin@wsu.edu

Craig Parks
Vice Provost
System Innovation and Policy
parkscd@wsu.edu

Kristina Peterson-Wilson
Chief of Staff
Office of the Provost and
Executive Vice President
kpeterson2@wsu.edu

Shawn Ringo
Director
Environmental Health and Safety
sringo@wsu.edu

Jason Sampson
Director
Environmental Health and Safety
sampsonj@wsu.edu

Joel Schwartzkopf
Executive Director
Cougar Health Services
joel.s@wsu.edu

Holly Sitzmann
Assistant Vice President
Marketing and Communications
holly.sitzmann@wsu.edu

Ellen Taylor
Senior Assoc. Vice President,
Student Engagement
Student Affairs
ellen.b.taylor@wsu.edu

Kendra Wilkins-Fontenot
Director, Disability Services
Labor Relations Officer
Human Resource Services
kfonten@wsu.edu