WSU campus entrance sign on Stadium Way with the sun setting on the campus of Washington State University, Wednesday, August 16, 2017.
WSU COVID-19 Recovery Guidance

WSU COVID-19 Recovery

Washington State University continues to track conditions across the state with regards to the Omicron variant of COVID‑19. Decision-making concerning campus operations will continue to be informed by data and guidance from state and county health agencies. Learn More

Student Life

WSU delivers a robust in‑person student experience both inside and outside the classroom for spring 2022.

Housing and Residence Life at WSU Pullman

Information for International Students

Visit your campus website for additional information.

Pullman | Vancouver | Tri-Cities | Spokane | Everett | Global

Returning to the classroom

The university is welcoming Cougs back thanks to strong vaccination rates and persistent health and safety protocols.

Spring 2022 Operations and Course Delivery FAQs

Returning to the workplace

WSU remains committed to providing a safe and healthy workplace environment for our faculty, staff, students and the communities for which we serve.

COVID-19 signage

WSU Mask Sign
Download 8.5 x 11
WSU Mask Sign
Download 11 x 17

Student Vaccination Data

WSU requires proof of vaccination for students system-wide, with limited exemptions for medical or religious reasons. The process to submit documentation is available on the Cougar Health Services website. This data is updated weekly.

CampusCompliant PercentageCompliant Vaccination
Everett84.43%88%
Pullman98.38%95.78%
Spokane92.74%96.15%
Tri-Cities87.29%89.85%
Vancouver91.96%91.25%
*Updated 12/15/2021

Compliant Percentage refers to the percentage of total students who have either submitted proof of vaccination or filed an exemption.
Compliant Vaccination Rate refers to the percentage of compliant students who are vaccinated.


WSU’s COVID-19 Operations team

For employee-related questions, please email hrs@wsu.edu.

For questions related to course delivery, please email provost@wsu.edu.

For questions related to housing on the WSU Pullman campus, please email housing@wsu.edu.

For questions related to student health, student vaccination documentation and/or filing an exemption, please email cougarhealth@wsu.edu.

For general inquiries, please email covid-19.info@wsu.

Hailey Rupp
Deputy Chief of Staff and Director of Strategic Communications
Office of the President
hrupp@wsu.edu

Erin Carroll
Interim Director of Marketing and Communications
Student Affairs
ebcarroll@wsu.edu

Craig Cole
Executive Director
Facilities Services
craig.cole@wsu.edu

Sean Greene
Interim Assoc. Vice President,
Facilities and Operations
Student Affairs
smgreene@wsu.edu

Connor Haggerty
Policy and Affairs Coordinator
State Relations
connor.haggerty@wsu.edu

Sunday Henry
Interim Director of Medical Services
Cougar Health Services
Chief Medical Officer
Cougar Athletics
sunday.henry@wsu.edu

Kim Holapa
Assoc. Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
Student Affairs
holapa@wsu.edu

Chris Mulick
Director
State Relations
chris.mulick@wsu.edu

Levi O’Loughlin
Associate Director
Office of Research Assurances
levi.oloughlin@wsu.edu

Craig Parks
Vice Provost
System Innovation and Policy
parkscd@wsu.edu

Kristina Peterson-Wilson
Chief of Staff
Office of the Provost and
Executive Vice President
kpeterson2@wsu.edu

Shawn Ringo
Director
Environmental Health and Safety
sringo@wsu.edu

Jason Sampson
Director
Environmental Health and Safety
sampsonj@wsu.edu

Joel Schwartzkopf
Executive Director
Cougar Health Services
joel.s@wsu.edu

Holly Sitzmann
Assistant Vice President
Marketing and Communications
holly.sitzmann@wsu.edu

Ellen Taylor
Senior Assoc. Vice President,
Student Engagement
Student Affairs
ellen.b.taylor@wsu.edu

Kendra Wilkins-Fontenot
Director, Disability Services
Labor Relations Officer
Human Resource Services
kfonten@wsu.edu